#lampandlight, 31 Day Scripture Challenge, Bible, Bible Questions, Faith, God, God's Love, Lessons Learned, Life, Me, Photography, photos, Seeking Answers, Sin

…and so I do (Day 14)

I am so far behind in the #lampandlight 31 Day Challenge that I am tempted to quit…

…until I read in 1 Samuel 14 about Jonathan’s determination to fight for the Lord in the face of his father’s hesitant desire stay pulled back from the Philistines.

20140519-130449-47089849.jpg
“…for nothing can hinder the Lord from saving by many or by few.” (vs7) pulls at me to stay the course with my reading, even if I *am* behind.

He whispers to me, calling me to be like a courageous Jonathan instead of a worried Saul.

…and so I do.

Looking up, as always…
Bina

1 thought on “…and so I do (Day 14)”

Leave a Reply

