#lampandlight, 31 Day Scripture Challenge, Bible, Bible Questions, Faith, God, God's Love, Lessons Learned, Life, Me, Pain, Photography, photos, Seeking Answers, Simple Blessings, Sin

get back up!! (Day 12)

20140514-205322.jpg

The #lampandlight 31 Day Scripture Challenge has truly been a blessing to my heart. It is amazing how much of myself I have found in 1 Samuel…especially since I chose it on a whim!

In chapter 12, I was captivated by verses 20-22. In Bina-speak, I see Samuel begging them: “Yes, you have messed up BUT don’t let that be a reason to stop serving The Lord. Don’t run to stuff that will “numb you out” either!! Get back up, dust yourself off and continue your walk with the Lord YOUR God ~ He LOVES having a relationship with you…don’t let that go!

As someone who hasn’t been as faithful as I would like lately (when it comes to being in the Word and actually applying it to my daily life)…I am moved to fall more deeply in love with a God who loves like this. I am one who needs to hear “Don’t let the mistake dictate your relationship with Me“…because I am one who typically finds a place to hide because I “messed it all up…again”.

For the Lord will not forsake His people, for His name’s sake, because it has pleased the Lord to make you a people for Himself.” (vs 22)

…thankful…

(What is this all about?? check out the explanation on Day 1)

Looking up, as always…
Bina

Leave a Reply

