Bible, Faith, God, Lessons Learned, Me, Poetry

…it is here, in the breeze…

I originally wrote this post in May of 2010.
I was on Blogger and the post didn’t transfer well…
…so I shall not link it…
but the reality doesn’t change.
 
Then, my heart was so shattered…
my hope was beginning to drift…
and I was struggling to keep my faith that there was any “plan” happening amidst the pain.
I never thought things would heal.
 
This morning, I reminded of a storm He stilled years ago…
a promise He saw thru to completion…
and I gain a fresh sense of hope for the path I am currently walking with Him.
I pray it touches your heart too.
 

>...but it's here, in the breeze...

The day ends, the last glow of the sun long drawn from the sky…
…and yet the memory still scars, alive

tearing

burning

driving

~…So keep breathing…go on, breathe in…~

>...but it's here, in the breeze...
The moments are gone, fading into what is now the past…
…what is gone, yet still echoes from behind

longing

haunting

calling

~…All you have to do is breathe…~

 >...but it's here, in the breeze...

I don’t understand…and my mind spins.

I am overwhelmed…and I can’t explain it to my heart.

I am numb…and I can’t make sense of the world.

~…don’t tell me this is goodbye;
I won’t grieve – it’s not yet time…
each breath breathed is keeping hope alive…~
>...but it's here, in the breeze...

But it’s here, in the breeze, that I breathe in.

~…each breath breathed means we’re alive
and life means that we can find
the reasons to keep on getting by.
And if reasons we can’t find
we’ll make up some to get by
’til, breath by breath, we’ll leave this behind~

…it’s here that I close my eyes and let go.

>...but it's here, in the breeze...

The enemy pursues me, he crushes me to the ground…
so my heart grows faint within me;
my heart within me is dismayed.
Answer me quickly, O Lord; my spirit fails.
Do not hide your face from me
or I will be like those who go down into the pit.
Let the morning bring me word
of Your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in You.
Teach me to do Your will,
for You are my God;
may Your good Spirit
lead me on level ground.
Ps 143:3,4,7-10

…it’s here, in the breeze, where I find You.
Again.

Faithful.

Words ~bolded~ are from
Superchick’s “Breathe (Don’t You Die On Me)”

Looking up, as always…

Bina

4 thoughts on “…it is here, in the breeze…”

Leave a Reply

