Me, photoaday, photos

a month by photo {week 3}

Now for week 3 in the Photo A Day May challenge that I am taking part in.  You can view the pics from {Week 1}…or {Week 2}…or scroll on down for {Week 3}.

Day 15 “love

This year, we celebrated 11 years of marriage…and I love that he can still make me giggle, laugh and want to be with him every day. I am so thankful for the love that comes from a relationship centered in Christ.

Day 16 “what I am reading

I have been told over and over to read this book, but never did…until I found a copy at the thrift store. Figured I had nothing to lose cuz it cost .98 cents…but as I sank into the story within those pages, I lost myself. Easily…this became one of my top books, ever.

Day 17 “snack

Target.
Popcorn.
Period.

Day 18 “something I made

After a long time out of the habit of journal time with God, I made my way back to Him…and discovered Him there, waiting to draw me back into communication well-known, well-worn and well-needed.  Best thing “I” ever “made” ;o)

Day 19 “a favorite place

When we bought our house three years ago, one of the things that I fell most in love with was our family room. Warm and inviting, I come here to journal, watch TV, spend time with my family and feel better when sick… I could spend the rest of my life in this one room and be a happy girl.

Day 20 “something I can’t live without

Sounds like the perfect Sunday School answer, I know…but the reality is that I know for a fact that I can’t live without it…because I have tried. Without His Word, I am a person starved of compassion, robbed of joy and desperate for…anything. With it, I am alive…because in me, I can sense Him and suddenly the world makes sense.

Day 21 “where I stand

My husband works only a few miles from home – so when he emails me to ask me to lunch…I am there, happily standing where he is.

Can’t wait to see what next week in photos holds!!!

Looking up, as always…

Bina

6 thoughts on “a month by photo {week 3}”

Leave a Reply

