Lent

suddenly {L4}

Day 4

The weight of such beauty,

who can stand to bear?

The sight of such glory

my heart cannot take!

O Lord, You shine

holiness taking up all my air.

O Lord, you shine

love overcoming every care.

O my Lord, You shine

and I simply stand…

in awe of You.

At the reality of such grace,

my past shudders in fear.

At the existance of such truth,

my future quivers and shakes.

O Lord, You shine

holiness taking up all my air.

O Lord, you shine

love overcoming every care.

O my Lord, You shine

and I simply stand

in awe of You.

May my delight be in You,

my desires formed only by Your will.

May my heart seek only Your love,

may my will be broken…

only for You…always, only for You.

My Inspiration:

  • Psalm 37: 4
  • Worship at the Leadworship Workshop…and Paul Baloche’s encouragement to let go of the voices that tear down and compare all while giving into God, who will lead your heart where your mind might not let you wander.
  • Vicky Beeching’s “Suddenly”

Looking up, as always…

Bina

Leave a Reply

