Bible, God's Love, Me, Music

Ov. Er. Whelmed.

We are granted many things in life: breath. heartbeat. emotion. choice.

I won’t lie and say that I have always chosen the good.  I am of the mindset: panic first, reason later…and that usually lands me in the raging ocean that comes in self-logic, thirsting for reality while swimming in a pool of illusion.  Land is straight ahead, within my grasp and yet…the truth is that I choose to thrash and take on water.  I pick the road that leads to this…but it doesn’t make it any easier to handle.

But then comes a moment when the Creator whispers from above. from below. from beside. from within.

It is a voice that stills even the most impossible of complications; a kiss that I’d know without sight or smell; a touch that serves to awaken every sense born within this flesh house.  In the face of all the evidence that I am alone and undeserving, a small light breaks thru to reveal that not only am I not alone…I am loved with such reckless abandon that it leaves me dizzy at the smallest of glances from His majesty.

And as I cease my chaotic attempts to save myself, I am overwhelmed. overtaken. lost. found.

My heart is steadfast, O God!

I will sing and make melody with all my being!

Awake, o harp and lyre!

I will awake the dawn!

I will give thanks to you, O Lord, among the peoples;

I will sing praises to you among the nations.

For your steadfast love is great above the heavens;

your faithfulness reaches to the clouds.

Be exalted, O God, above the heavens!

Let your glory be over all the earth!

That your beloved ones may be delivered,

give salvation by your right hand and answer me!

Psalm 108:1-6

The Inspiration

Looking up, as always…

….bina…

4 thoughts on “Ov. Er. Whelmed.”

Leave a Reply

