Me, Music, photos, Poetry

a grateful mess

 
I am my own affliction.
I am my own disease.
I’ve made a mess of me.
I wanna get back the rest of me.
love is an ocean 
hope is a promise
light is overtaking
grace is overwhelming
I’ve made a mess of me.
I wanna spend the rest of my life alive.
weight is lifted
mercy tore the curtain
sin is no master
freedom calls our name 
I’ve made a mess of me.
I wanna reverse this tragedy.
I wanna spend the rest of my life alive.
you chased us into the dark
and Lord we’re grateful
you captured our hearts with your love
oh, Lord, you’re faithful
and nothing that we’ve ever done
was too much for you handle on the cross
I wanna spend the rest of my life alive!
 

I praise God for a morning with musical storytellers

of different genres to tell my heart’s conflicting story.

 
“I’ve Made A Mess of Me” by Switchfoot
“Grateful For Your Love” by Ellie Holcomb
 

The place where pain and reality meet

is the same spot where redemption is found.

Bittersweet and raw, vulnerabilty calls out

for any heart seeking Truth.

 
 
Looking up, as always…
bina

4 thoughts on “a grateful mess”

Leave a Reply

