Me

Bina…from A to Z

A. age :: thirty-five…with three high schoolers…when did that happen???

B. baked good preference :: german chocolate cake…still warm…mmmm….

C. chore you hate :: toilets…it’s just grossness that can’t be described in words….blech!

D. dogs :: Have one, Skipper…have dated a few, but not naming them

E. essential start to your day :: caffiene…the sooner the better, so say my kids
 
F. favorite color :: blue
 
G. gold or silver :: silver…highly dislike gold
 
H. height :: five.foot.nine
 
I. instruments you play :: my voice…some piano
 
J. job title :: wife, mama, church retreat coordinator, blogger
 
K. kids :: Liz, Julia, Joseph, Lauren and Emily
 
L. live :: California…Orange County…best housewife on the block, baby!
 
M. maiden name :: Poston…and now my memory floods with all the horrible childhood nickname…therapy needed
 
N. nicknames :: Bina…Sabin (my name is Sabine…pronounced like Sabrina with no ‘r’…and yet many just drop the ‘a’ sound…and while it doesn’t bother me, I get embarrassed when friends or my mom correct people on it.)
 
O. overnight hospital stays :: four babies…blood transfusions…appendix…
 
P. pet peeve :: people who insist on adding a dash of “you’re an idiot” to everything they say
 
Q. quote :: I am pretty certain that with the right cape and a nice tiara, I could rule the world…
 
R. righty or lefty :: right
 
S. siblings :: a younger (but not shorter) brother and a step-sister who is one month older than me
 
T. time you wake up :: varies by season…summer is like 9 or 10…school year is 7
 
U. university attended :: University of Life, Ph.D.
 
V. vegetables you dislike: cabbage, radishes, cauliflower
 
W. what makes you run late :: kids…my forgetfulness that often has me backing out of and then pulling back into the driveway as I remember something I forgot but need
 
X. x-rays you’ve had :: you saw my hospital stays and you expect me to remember x-rays?!?!?
 
Y. yummy food :: pizza, pasta, chocolate, sour candies
 
Z. zoo animal favorite :: not a zoo fan.  smells and out-doors don’t really mix for me…yeah
 
______________________________________________________________________
 

I saw this over at Diane Estrella’s blog and had to join in the fun. Let me know if you want to play along so I can get to know you a little better too. :)

Looking up, as always…

bina

3 thoughts on “Bina…from A to Z”

Leave a Reply

