Me

In The Quiet

My brain is the one place

Swinging

where thoughts can run to

in order to become distorted with power.

It is here that a simple whisper and turns into a monstrous wave…

a thundering tornado, swirling and screaming

as what was nothing becomes something,

driving me to plead for it all just to go away.

Today, in the midst of make-believe chaos…

I was drawn to plop into my kids’ backyard swing…

Windsong

a rickety ride, squeaking and oddly calming

and I found release from all that pretends to be as I take in all that is

and found that in the quiet…

                                                    …resides the peace.

 

Sunkissed Blossom
 
 
 
Tell me:
 
Where do you go find the quiet
 
and
 
what do you find there that helps you??
 

 

 

Looking up, as always,

bina

Leave a Reply

