Birthday Wishes

>14…Again

>

I realize that the further down the road of life that I get, the more details from the past begin to fade away into a blur.  But I do remember 14…I do remember starting out on the pathway of teenage angst.  This is me at 14 (in the purple shirt):
What I am having a hard time with is knowing that my daughter is now that age…that my “baby” is only 4 years away from 18…that she isn’t little anymore…
I wish I knew where the time has gone…but I am thankful for each and every moment that I have spent watching you turn from a sweet baby, a cute toddler, and a bubbly little girl into a beautiful, confident and intelligent young lady.  You make my heart happy…and I love you!  Happy 14th, my lovely Lizzie!
Listening to memories of her childish giggles while looking up as always…
2 thoughts on “>14…Again”

  1. >I know..didn't her 14 years just flash by??My eldest just turned 13, and it's hard for me to even think about him being 18 soon!!! Makes me sad!!!

Leave a Reply

